FIFA World Cup Game Schedule, Ranking & Winners

Federation Internationale de Football Association (FIFA) is the worlds oldest and largest NGOs, top soccer governing body founded in May 21, 1904 in Paris. In 1872 the first official match was played between England and Scotland at Hamilton Park, Partick, Glasgow. Currently there are 208 member associations in FIFA. The first tournament of FIFA World Cup was held in Uruguay in 1930 in which 13 nations took part. Since then the world cup has been held once in four years hosted by different countries. In 1934 Italy hosted the world cup. So far 19 world Cup tournaments have been played where only eight nations have won the title. Brazil will host the next World Cup in 2014, Russia in 2018 and Qatar in 2022.

Watch out for interesting articles on the most anticipated sporting event FIFA Word Cup at Here you can read about FIFA World Cup Football Winners list, records and rankings and more. Watch out FIFA World Cup live streaming information, find out what is going on about football through our latest news on FIFA World Cup, match schedules and fixtures only at!

You can make money from this site by posting original and quality articles that comply with Google AdSense policies.. Also, we offer several other reward programs including monthly profit sharing, cash rewards per post, contests & prizes etc to contributing members.

Submit Your Article


2014 FIFA World Cup venue, stadiums, logo and qualifying details

This article gives you latest updates of 2014 FIFA world cup, which is to be held in Brazil, is given in this article. More details about the venues and qualifying information is also quoted in this article. Read the article full for complete information.

Under 20 FIFA World Cup Columbia 2011

This article consists of the overall news of the under 20 FIFA World Cup which took place in Columbia this year, 2011. The tournament saw many excitements and in the end Brazil emerged as the champions for the record 5th time.

Overview : Sixth Women’s Football World Cup 2011 - Germany

The Sixth Women’s Football World Cup was hosted by Germany and the matches were played in Nine Stadiums of Nine Host Cities in the country. The organization of the World Cup matches in Germany was a great success and the hospitality was at its zenith beating the previous occasions of the hospitality of other countries like South Africa. The final was held on 17th July 2011 at Frankfurt between US and Japan fighting for the coveted Cup. Japan did win the Cup for the first time.

Best players and goal scorers in FIFA world cup 2010

This article contains the details of Goal scorers in FIFA World Cup 2010, total goals scored, Golden Ball Award winner, Golden Shoe Award Winner, best young player and Golden Glove Award winner in Fifa World Cup 2010.

Submit Your Article