History, Winners and Venue of the professional golf tournament Madrid Masters

Madrid Masters replaced Madrid Open in 2008 becoming one of the important golf tournament in Spain. It is the part of European Tour and a lots of good players participates in it. Here is the complete information about this golf tournament.

Madrid Master - a European Tour golf tournament in Spain

Madrid Masters is a professional golf tournament on European Tour played in the month of October every year. A 72-hole stroke play format game, it was first played in 2008. The tournament offers One Million Euros as Prize Money to the players. It is played at El Encin Golf Hotel in Alcala de Henares, Spain. Madrid Masters replaced Madrid Open golf tournament which was dropped in 2007. In 2011, the name of the tournament changed to Bankia Madrid Masters due to the sponsorship reasons. The golf course used for the tournament is 7,561 yards in length. Some very popular names in the field of Golf has played in this tournament like Luke Donald and Charl Schwartzel.

Previous Years winners and Records of Madrid Masters

In 2009 Madrid Masters, Ross McGowan won the tournament with a score of 263 (-25), which is the best score of this tournament till date. The current champion of the tournament is Lee Slattery o England. Here is the complete list of winners of the tournament in previous years -
  • 2008 - Charl Schwartzel (South Africa)

  • 2009 - Ross McGowan (England)

  • 2010 - Luke Donald (England)

  • 2011 - Lee Slattery (England)

  • Related Articles

    History, winner and venue of South African Open, a golf tournament

    This article is a national open golf tournament - South African Open. This tournament is started in 1903 and the inaugural edition was won by Laurie Waters. Gary Player won this event a record 13 times. Here is given the history, venue and winners list of this tournament.

    History, Venue and winners of the Portugal Masters Golf tournament

    This article is about a professional golf tournament Portugal Masters, which is been played on Oceanico Victoria Golf Course in Portugal and the part of European Tour. Here is given the details of history, venue and previous winners of this tournament. Steve Webster is the winner of its inaugural edition in 2007.

    More articles: Golf tournaments


    No responses found. Be the first to comment...

  • Do not include your name, "with regards" etc in the comment. Write detailed comment, relevant to the topic.
  • No HTML formatting and links to other web sites are allowed.
  • This is a strictly moderated site. Absolutely no spam allowed.
  • Name: