History, Venue and winners of the Portugal Masters Golf tournament

This article is about a professional golf tournament Portugal Masters, which is been played on Oceanico Victoria Golf Course in Portugal and the part of European Tour. Here is given the details of history, venue and previous winners of this tournament. Steve Webster is the winner of its inaugural edition in 2007.

Portugal Masters is a professional golf tournament for men's. The tournament is a part of the European Tour and played in Vilamoura city of Portugal. A stroke play format tournament is been played in the month of October. The prize money of this event is three million Euros. Portugal Masters is the fifth European Tour event to be held in Portugal. It is also the richest European Tour event in the country.


History, Venue and Winners of the previous year

The Portugal Masters is played at the Oceanico Victoria Golf Course, which is designed by Arnold Palmer a former golf player. The tournament was first played in year 2007. Steve Webster from England won the inaugural Portugal Masters. His score of 263 in the tournament is the best score of the tournament till date.

Here is the list of the winners of the Portugal Masters of previous year -
  • 2007 - Steve Webster (England)
  • 2009 - Lee Westwood (England)
  • 2010 - Richard Green (Australia)
  • 2011 - Tom Lewis (England)

Related Articles

History, winner and venue of South African Open, a golf tournament

This article is a national open golf tournament - South African Open. This tournament is started in 1903 and the inaugural edition was won by Laurie Waters. Gary Player won this event a record 13 times. Here is given the history, venue and winners list of this tournament.

History, winners and venues of Scottish Open, a professional golf tournament

Scottish Open is one of the professional golf tournament played on European Tour. Having a heavy prize money of 3 million british pounds, the tournament is very important for the golfers. The information about this tournament like its History, past winners and venues of Scottish Openn is given in the article below.

More articles: Golf tournaments


No responses found. Be the first to comment...

  • Do not include your name, "with regards" etc in the comment. Write detailed comment, relevant to the topic.
  • No HTML formatting and links to other web sites are allowed.
  • This is a strictly moderated site. Absolutely no spam allowed.
  • Name: