Slammy Awards 2011 from World Wrestling Entertainment

In this article,I am going to give a brief explanation about Slammy awards of World Wrestling Entertainment and its history of origin and the interrupts in the Slammy awards. I also enlisted the Winners list of Slammy Awards 2011

Slammy Awards are the awards for the professional wrestlers and commentators and other people involved in WWE.

It is presented by and sometimes the special awards are given special managers and wrestlers. It is like Grammy award for the Musicians.

The Slammy awards first started in the year of 1986 and continued to 1987 then it was given up,The second spell of Slammy awards resumed on
1996,1997 then It is again resumed in 2008 and It continues its journey.Totally 8 Slammy award ceremonies have been conducted.Slammy Awards 2011 is the 8th award ceremony taken place in
Norfolk,Virginia on December 12 2011.

The logo of Slammy Awards has the statue of one wrestler holding another wrestler over his head.

The Winners of Slammy 2011

1)Outstanding Achievement in Muppet Resemblance goes to Sheamus for his long lost Red headed cousin Beaker

2)The Pee-wee Hermen Bowtie award goes to David Otunga

3)Most Predictable outcome of the year award is presented to Kevin Nash

4)Return of the year award goes to the People Champion The Rock

5)Double Vision Moment of the year award goes to Sincara

6)T-Shirt of the year award goes to C.M Punk

7)Most Regrettable attire of the year goes to Michael Cole as Triple-H

8)Critter of the Moment is The Mouse that run past Alberto Del Rio in the locker room.

9)Superstar Transformation of the year award is presented to Zack Ryder

10)Trending Superstar of the year goes to C.M Punk

11)OMG Moment award goes to Undertaker's tombstone piledriver to Triple-H


No responses found. Be the first to comment...

  • Do not include your name, "with regards" etc in the comment. Write detailed comment, relevant to the topic.
  • No HTML formatting and links to other web sites are allowed.
  • This is a strictly moderated site. Absolutely no spam allowed.
  • Name: