History, winners and venues of Avantha Masters, a tri-sanctioned golf tournament

This article is about a professional golf tournament - Avantha Masters, started by Awantha Group. It is a tri-sanctioned golf tournament, which is started in 2010. The inagural tournament is won by Indian golfer Shiv Chowrasia.

Avantha Masters is a professional golf tournament, which is played in India.

Awantha Masters logo

History of Avantha Masters tournament

The tournament is started in 2010 with a three year agreement with Avantha Group, a reputed Indian business firm. It is a tr-sanctioned tournament by the European Tour, Asian Tour and Professional Golf Tour of India (PGTI). In the inagural edition of the tournament, Indian Golfer Shiv Chowrasia won with score of 273. In 2011 Avantha Masters, which was played in the month of februaryAstralian golfer Andrew Dodt become the winner.

The tournament is played at the DLF Golf and Country Club - a 7,250 yard, par-72 course in the Aravalli hills, which also have the night golfing facility. The prize money of the the tournament in 2011 increased to 1.8 million Euros in comparison to 1.5 million Euros in 2010.

Winners of Avantha Masters

  • 2010 - Shiv Chowrasia (India)

  • 2011 - Andrew Dodt (Australia)


No responses found. Be the first to comment...

  • Do not include your name, "with regards" etc in the comment. Write detailed comment, relevant to the topic.
  • No HTML formatting and links to other web sites are allowed.
  • This is a strictly moderated site. Absolutely no spam allowed.
  • Name: