Indian test squad announced for Australian tour 2011

This article gives you complete details about the Indian test team details for Australian tour 2011. The selection committee has not made any major change in the team. Zaheer khan is included in the team. Read the article full for more details about the team details for Australian tour

Indian test squad announced for Australian tour 2011

After taking one day and test series against West Indies, India is in a great confidence to face Australia. India vs Australia first test begins from 26th December 2011 at Boxing day, Melbourne, Australia. India will play 4 tests in Australia. Indian test team for Australia announced with a normal squad. There is not any big change made by selection committee. Zaheer khan is included in the team at the same time he should show his fitness before the tournament starts.

MS Dhoni will be the captain and Virender Sehwag will be the vice captain in the team. Harbhajan singh is not included in the team due to his bad form. Yuvraj is not playing in the team due to the injury. Ashwin and Ojha again in the team as they had performed briliantly against West Indies. Rohit Sharma is also included in the team. The complete list of Indian team for Australian tour 2011 is given below.

India team list for Australian tour 2011

* M.S. Dhoni – Captain

* Virender Sehwag – Vice-captain

* Gautam Gambhir

* Rahul Dravid

* Sachin Tendulkar

* VVS Laxman

* Virat Kohli

* R. Ashwin

* Ishant Sharma

* Umesh Yadav

* Varun Aaron

* Rohit Sharma

* Pragyan Ojha

* Praveen Kumar

* Ajinkya Rahane

* Wriddhiman Saha

* Zaheer Khan

India vs Australia test match fixture

India vs Australia first test begins from 26th December 2011. More details about the schedule for India vs Australia test matches 2011 are given below.

India vs Australia first test: starts from 26th December to 30th December 2011 at Boxing day, Melbourne, Australia

India vs Australia second test: starts from January 3rd to 7th January at Sydney

India vs Australia third test: Starts from January 13th to 17th January at Perth

India vs Australia fourth test: Starts from January 24th to 28th January at Adelaide

Related Articles

India Australia cricket series 2012 highlights

India's tour of Australia The way in which Kangaroos took the complete control on the former world No.1 in tests,ODI's and T20's.The way in which India is being made to agree to drop their rank and how Australia made Sachin's dream in vain.The way Australians took control over the 4th test happening at Adelaide and how India is made to do the same mistakes that were already made in the test series

Australia beats India in first T20 match

Australia beat India for 31 runs in the first T20 match held at Sydney. India could score only 140 against 6 wickets in reply to the Australian total 171/4. Australian batsman Mathew Wade was declared the Man of the match. Read more details in the article.

India thrashes Australia by 8 wickets in Melbourne T20

Read the news of second India- Australia T20 match here. India registered their first win in Australian tour. India beat Australia in the second T20 match of the KFC series. The series became draw 1-1. Gautam Gambhir scored a match winning half century. Read more details here.

More articles: India vs Australia series 2011 2012


  • Do not include your name, "with regards" etc in the comment. Write detailed comment, relevant to the topic.
  • No HTML formatting and links to other web sites are allowed.
  • This is a strictly moderated site. Absolutely no spam allowed.
  • Name: