ICC cricket awards 2011 announced

This article gives you details about the ICC awards 2011. More details about the winners of 2011 ICC awards was quoted in this article. Read the article full to get a clear picture of ICC awards 2011.

About 2011 ICC awards

2011 ICC awards was announced on Monday, September 12, 2011 at Landon. Jonathan Trott of England was picked as the ICC cricketer of the year 2011and Alastair Cook of England is awarded Test cricketer of the year 2011. He had faced tight competition from James anderson, Jonathan trott and Jacques Kallis. 2011 Spirit of Cricket Award was won by India's coolcaptain Mahendra Singh Dhoni. ICC umpire of the year was awarded to Aleem Dar for his brilliant decisions through out the year. ICC Women's Cricketer Of The Year was won by Stafanie Taylor. Tim Southee was picked for ICC Twenty20 International Performance Of The Year. More details about the awards is given below.

Winners of 2011 ICC awards

ICC Umpire Of The Year 2011 for the David Shepherd Trophy: Aleem Dar

ICC Test Cricketer Of The Year 2011: Alastair Cook

ICC Cricketer Of The Year 2011 for the Sir Garfield Sobers Trophy: Jonathan Trott

Best bowling on Test debut: Devendra Bishoo

ICC Twenty20 International Performance Of The Year 2011: Tim Southee

ICC Spirit Of Cricket Award 2011: MS Dhoni

LG ICC People's Choice Award 2011: Kumar Sangakkara

ICC ODI Cricketer Of The Year 2011: Kumar Sangakkara

ICC Women's Cricketer Of The Year 2011: Stafanie Taylor

ICC Associate and Affiliate Cricketer Of The Year: Ryan ten Doeschate


No responses found. Be the first to comment...

  • Do not include your name, "with regards" etc in the comment. Write detailed comment, relevant to the topic.
  • No HTML formatting and links to other web sites are allowed.
  • This is a strictly moderated site. Absolutely no spam allowed.
  • Name: