Team, fixture and match schedule of India England series 2011

The Indian cricket team will tour to England after they complete their fixtures with West Indies, The Indian team will tour England officially from 21st july to 16th september 2011. It is a long tour of two months. The Indian team will have some practice matches before the start of the series and even in between the ongoing series. The detailed schedule is given below for ur reference. Please bookmark this for your future reference.

The squad which is going to England is almost a full bench strength team. With only Shewag recovering from injury all others are fit enough to play the series.

Indian Team for England tour 2011

MS Dhoni (c) and (wk)
Gautam Gambhir (vc)
Rahul Dravid
Harbhajan Singh
Zaheer Khan
Praveen Kumar
VVS Laxman
Amit Mishra
Abhinav Mukund
Munaf Patel
Suresh Raina
Wriddhiman Saha (wk)
Virender Sehwag
Ishant Sharma
Sachin Tendulkar
Yuvraj Singh

Fixture and match schedule of India England series 2011

Tour matches
2-DAY MATCH: Northamptonshire v Indians
5–6 August India v Northamptonshire
List A: Sussex v Indians
25 August India v Sussex
List A: Kent v Indians
26 August India v Kent
List A: Leicestershire v Indians
29 August India v Leicestershire

1st Test : 21–25 July England v India
2nd test : 29 July - 2 August England v India
3rd test : 10–14 August England v India
4th test : 18–22 August England v India

Only T20I : 31 August England v India

1st ODI: 3 September England v India
2nd ODI: 6 September England v India
3rd ODI: 9 September England v India
4th ODI: 11 September England v India
5th ODI: 16 September England v India


No responses found. Be the first to comment...

  • Do not include your name, "with regards" etc in the comment. Write detailed comment, relevant to the topic.
  • No HTML formatting and links to other web sites are allowed.
  • This is a strictly moderated site. Absolutely no spam allowed.
  • Name: